Business and That Feeling Of Alone


Today is one of those days when I feel completely isolated from the world.  Do you ever have one of those days?  When you feel like nobody could possibly understand the pressure you are under to perform, or you know you are giving 110% but it just doesn’t seem like it’s enough? Being an Entrepreneur is a VERY scary feeling.

That’s where I’m at today.  I have this awful cloud hanging over my head that gives me this terrible feeling in my stomach.  It’s making me question myself, wonder if I’m making the right decisions, if I’m taking all the right steps and honestly I really believe that I am.  I believe that everything happens for a reason.

About a week ago, I was listening to a free call that Ali Brown had a few weeks ago.  She was talking about the alone feeling we have as Business Owners/Entrepreneurs, especially in the beginning phases when there is no one to talk to and all the icky feelings that we tend to go through alone.  No one else can really understand what you are going through unless they are walking in your shoes.

Ali also said that it’s during these times, the icky times, especially in women that we are about to step into our greatness.  Through these difficult, trying and almost impossible seeming times, we step into a new and improved version of ourselves.

Boy do I hope that’s the case, because I have never felt quite like this before.  I’m awe of everything I’ve done so far, proud of myself, excited but in the same breath I feel like I could fail, like I haven’t pushed myself far enough, like I’m teetering on the edge of a cliff and there is no one there to catch me.  I feel like no one out there has ever been through exactly what’s going on with me right now.

I had no idea that I would ever get this feeling.  Am I great at what I do?  Absolutely!  Am I determined to move forward and do bigger and better things?  For Sure!  Is it scary and nerve-wracking?  Definitely!

I don’t know what the future holds for me, but I hope throughout this icky I step into a new and improved version of myself because I’m ready.  I’m ready to take that leap of faith, I’m ready to move into uncharted territory and I am ready to step into my greatness.

If you too have that sense of feeling alone, you are not alone.  Keep your head up, the best has yet to come.  That’s what keeps me moving forward.  What keeps you moving forward?

 

Dawn Chuma

 

 

I'd love to hear your feedback on this post